Skip to main content

Topps Rookie All-Stars Led by Abreu

Topps has released its annual list of Major League Baseball Rookie All-Stars. Each player will have the recognizable trophy picture on its cards in 2015.

Topps has announced its 2014Major League Rookie All-Star team, a tradition that goes back to 1959. Looks for those special "trophies" on the following players' cards in 2015:

1B Jose Abreu, White Sox
2B Kolten Wong, Cardinals
SS Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox
3B Nick Castellanos, Tigers
OF Danny Santana, Twins
OF Billy Hamilton, Reds
OF George Springer, Astros
C Travis d’Arnaud, Mets
LHP Roenis Elias, Mariners
RHP Masahiro Tanaka, Yankees
RP Dellin Betances, Yankees


The Topps Major League Rookie All-Star team began in 1959 with Willie McCovey being the first of 20 future Hall of Famers named to the squad (others include Johnny Bench, Rod Carew, Gary Carter, Bobby Cox, Andre Dawson, Carlton Fisk, Paul Molitor, Joe Morgan, Eddie Murray, Tony Perez, Kirby Puckett, Jim Rice, Cal Ripken, Ryne Sandberg, Ron Santo, Tom Seaver, Ozzie Smith, Joe Torre and Billy Williams).

The Rookie All-Stars will each have a trophy on their 2015 trading card in Topps Baseball, with Series One due out in early February.

Auction of the Week


The Memorabilia Network

Sign up Now for our Upcoming Auction: 10/24/2022 – 11/06/2022. Bringing you global, high-end memorabilia auction and consulting services, while telling your stories.