Publish date:

2014 Baseball Hall of Fame Ballot Released

Last year no one was voted in by the writers for the Baseball Hall of Fame. In 2014, it could be a crowded stage. The ballot has been released, and the debates can begin.

The 2014 Baseball Hall of Fame Class has been dissected by purists and fans for the past few years. The ballot was finally released Nov. 26, and it looks like there will not be a repeat of 2013, when no living players were on stage in July.

The ballot includes: Moises Alou, Jeff Bagwell, Armando Benitez, Craig Biggio, Barry Bonds, Sean Casey, Roger Clemens, Ray Durham, Eric Gagne, Tom Glavine, Luis Gonzalez, Jacque Jones, Todd Jones, Jeff Kent, Paul Lo Duca, Greg Maddux, Edgar Martinez, Don Mattingly, Fred McGriff, Mark McGwire, Jack Morris, Mike Mussina, Hideo Nomo, Rafael Palmeiro, Mike Piazza, Tim Raines, Kenny Rogers, Curt Schilling, Richie Sexson, Lee Smith, J.T. Snow, Sammy Sosa, Frank Thomas, Mike Timlin, Alan Trammell, Larry Walker.

A few questions: Will Biggio make it this year with the likes of Maddux, Glavine and Frank Thomas added to the list? To the PED-suspected players get the same treatment as last year? Any love for Morris?

We'll find out just after the holidays. In the meantime, feel free to debate.

Auction of the Week


Collect Auctions Summer Auction

Collect Auctions bidding ends August 6 and bidders can view each lot on our website at There are more than 1,000 lots of vintage sports cards and sets; what we believe is the strongest unopened lineup any auction house has ever offered. Bidding ends Thursday, August 6 at 9:00 p.m. CST (10:00 EST).