18 VIP Signers at this year's National Convention - Sports Collectors Digest

VIP Autograph Lineup to Feature 18 Signers

VIP signers at the 2015 National Convention include Hall of Famers Nate Archibald, Jan Stenerud, Jim Langer and Lem Barney and 14 other athletes.

The National Sports Collectors Convention is fast approaching, slated for July 29-Aug. 2 at the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center in Rosemont, Ill.

The NSCC staff has annoucned the autograph lineup for VIPs, featuring 18 athletes in all..

There are four Hall of Famers - Nate Archibald, Jan Stenerud, Jim Langer and Lem Barney.

There are five Rookies of the Year - Jon Matlack, Todd Hollandsworth, Ben Grieve, Eric Hinske and Dontrelle Wills.

There is a Most Valuable Player - Maury Wills, a Super Bowl MVP - Dexter Jackson, a College Football Player of the Year - Vince Ferragamo and a College Football Hall of Famer - Randy Gradishar.

And the others include World Series Champions like John Candelaria, Derek Bell and Manny Sanguillen, plus five-time All-Star Cecil Cooper.

Finally - who's the only pitcher with 100 saves, wins and holds? That would be Tom Gordon!

For more information on The National, visit www.nsccshow.com.

Auction of the Week


Collect Auctions Summer Auction

Collect Auctions bidding ends August 6 and bidders can view each lot on our website at www.collectauctions.net. There are more than 1,000 lots of vintage sports cards and sets; what we believe is the strongest unopened lineup any auction house has ever offered. Bidding ends Thursday, August 6 at 9:00 p.m. CST (10:00 EST).