Skip to main content

Baseball Hall of Fame Will Honor Three Cardinals Managers

In a special ceremony prior to induction day, the Baseball Hall of Fame will honor three World Series-winning St. Louis Cardinals managers.

Baseball's Hall of Fame will honor three generations of St. Louis Cardinals' World Series champions on July 21, the day before this year's induction ceremonies.

The Hall said Wednesday there will be a special recognition for the living managers who led the Cardinals to Series titles: Red Schoendienst (1967), Whitey Herzog (1982) and Tony La Russa (2006 and last year).

"These three managers have united a fan base for generations and provided endless memories for Cardinals fans everywhere," said Baseball Hall of Fame President Jeff Idelson.

Schoendienst and Herzog are both members of the Hall. La Russa also led Oakland to the 1989 championship.

Auction of the Week


Galaxy Auctions

Sports cards, rock posters, music memorabilia, collectable card games, Hollywood, pop culture, historical, autographs, publications, art, and much more!